Numbers and Words

When writing into my letter diary, I just realized that I have written the 37th letter of this year. That makes more than 4 letters per month. Regarding my break recently, the number is even higher. Sadly when I read the entries in the letter journal, maybe roughly the half of them were replied by my lovely steady penpals.

Still, to this day – and that is why I made my break – many people could really care more. They could tell by internet if a letter has arrived or if they liked it. There’s nothing wrong in getting back to someone and expressing a thankyou, even if they won’t want to become penpals.

I must add that I have found a great steady bunch of penpals. But it still annoys me that people are so rude not to care …

Leave a Reply

