Recycling instead of buying paper

I was just thinking that letterwriting results in using lots of paper.No trees should die cause I as a penfriend need more paper! Agree?

So how about using something that is considered “trash” for making new stationery? How could one do that?

Using old wall calendars – writing on the backside.

Oneside printed office paper & decorate it.

I’ll keep collecting ideas & showing pictures once I get round to something. Still time for letterwriting is too limited, I’m afraid …

9 thoughts on “Recycling instead of buying paper

  1. I have used old children’s books quite a bit — the art is fantastic and often have lots of blank space around the text of the story, especially books for the very wee ones. I find ones that people/libraries toss out because they’ve been torn, have missing pages, have been scribbled on, etc. I’ve even cut the pages to create letter booklets.

    Here’s a link to a letter I sent to the Letter Writer’s Alliance with pictures they posted.
    Rosemary

  2. Thanks! Yes, that is my handwriting which is really a cross between printing and cursive. My father used to frown on it.

  3. I’ve also been thinking about this, “how to use paper instead of throwing away a lot”. And I found out that almost everything can be used πŸ™‚ It’s just about beeing creative and finding new ways πŸ™‚
    I like your blog, by the way. I read it every now and then, but I’ve never been too good at leaving comments…
    Have a nice weekend πŸ™‚

    My English blog: http://lisa-medusa.blogspot.com

    1. Thanks for letting me know. I had by an accident, changed the settings :/ But now it should be fine πŸ™‚ Have a nice day πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

